A Pug’s Shame

Hi, it’s Lizzie writing since Mason told me I really needed to and I always trust his advice. This has been a very hard week for me, and because I feel so ashamed I’ve decided to confess to all of you.

 I really try to be a good girl and I think I am for the most part, but ever since Mason told me how to get into the garbage can, I’ve been fixated on doing it. Most of the time Mom and Dad remember to pick it up but this Tuesday night they ran out of the apartment for dinner and forgot. I wish I could say Mason helped me, but he didn’t…I did it all by myself. The really scary part is once I’m in the act itself, I tune out the rest of the world. No matter what garbage is in the can, I just dive in and go crazy, which leads me to what happened this particular night. I never heard the door open or my parents come inside. They were standing over me as I was burrowing deep inside the can, with only my tail sticking out. They started screaming and grabbing me before I knew they were even there. Oh my, my…I am such a bad little dog. I don’t know what possesses me to do this disgusting thing that I know makes them so mad. I wish I could say I was sorry, but since I can’t talk, I just make myself as small and quiet as possible. Do you think I have a problem?

 I am still shaking from this awful experience. I wish Mom wouldn’t scare me so, but she does. I am trying to be as good as I can, and I hope I don’t ever do this again, but I can’t be sure I won’t. I hope Mom forgives me. Dad felt bad for me, and I think he talked to Mom about not being so cross.

 Mason thinks this will help my case.  I hope he is right.

Shamefully yours,

Lizzie

 

Here I am...a much happier time but you can see how aggressive I can get with food.

Here I am...a much happier time but you can see how aggressive I can get with food.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Pug’s Shame

  1. Andrea and Grover

    It’s okay Lizzie…there’s nothing wrong with you – you do these things ’cause you’re a Pug, and that’s what Pugs do. Humans find this sort of stuff hard to understand.

    Here’s what I suggest you do: ask Mason to teach you how to go in and out of the garbage without your parents ever finding out.

    My Labrador friend, Star, has taught me all kinds of things that my mum doesn’t even know about…like how to lie on top of my toys when I have chewed them to pieces. Star is very smart.

    Good luck!
    Grover the Pug

Leave a Reply

