Idle Paws Are The Devil’s Playthings

You know, it seemed like a good idea at the time but in hindsight maybe I’ve created a monster…I’m talking about little Miss Innocent, Lizzie. Oh, she seemed good as gold, pure as the driven snow when she first came to us, and I guess the little devil sitting on my right shoulder whispered into my ear, “Just do it!” It started after we returned from the Cape and the hours we were left alone in the apartment began to weigh heavily upon us. I thought it would be really funny if Lizzie did something naughty, instead of it always being me. Who knew that rotund little Pug had it in her? Who knew she would be so susceptible to my suggestions? She flung her bullet shaped body at the kitchen garbage can and sent trash flying everywhere! Mom and Dad did not like that at all, and somehow they knew she did it. It took my crafty grandma one visit to fix the problem. She just lifted the garbage onto the counter before leaving the apartment. Simple, right? End of fun and seeing Lizzie get yelled at…except for this Wednesday night when my parents rushed out to a party, forgetting to pick it up…Returning home at 1:30 AM, a little tipsy and tired, they were greeted with one of the most disgusting trash tosses of all times…eggshells that we had sucked out, banana peels, coffee grounds, empty yoghurt containers…need I continue? But now they’re thinking Lizzie is pretty cute and clever, so again I am foiled! I did hear them talk about installing a “nanny cam.” At least we leave for Connecticut on Friday, where there is sure to be an abundance of food and outdoor time…

 

Respectfully submitted,

 

Mason   December 18, 2008

P.S. I put a couple of photos up that have nothing to do with Lizzie’s escapades…we just look cute and you can she what a shifty character my sister is, lounging on her sheepskin!img_0372img_0379

3 Comments

Filed under Pugs, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Idle Paws Are The Devil’s Playthings

  1. hi mason and lizzie!
    oh my! you have been busy! emmitt says he used to do that too and also used the toliet paper dispenser as a continuous feeder until mom and dad got trash cans with lids and put all of the tp in baskets on the back of the toliet. humph! how is a puggy supposed to get his extra fiber requirements?
    xo
    m & e

  2. hi mason and lizzie!
    oh my! you have been busy! emmitt says he used to do that too and also used the toliet paper dispenser as a continuous feeder until mom and dad got trash cans with lids and put all of the tp in baskets on the back of the toliet. humph! how is a puggy supposed to get his extra fiber requirements?
    xo
    m & e

  3. Clinton

    I love these guys!!! Keep the stories coming.

Leave a Reply

