Fair is Foul and Foul is Fair

Sometimes there is no avoiding a line from Shakespeare and this week’s weather brought Macbeth to mind. Now I realize that there will always be days so awful that no self-respecting pug wants to venture out of the warmth and comfort of his home, but since we are dogs we must. I do not like getting my paws wet, hate tramping through slush and mud puddles but Wednesday was ridiculous in Manhattan! I, however, did what I was supposed to do and did it quickly. In this kind of weather, I always wait until we are almost home, then stop, drop, and deposit. My entire toileting takes fifteen seconds tops under such conditions.

Lizzie, on the other hand, is so fussy and delicate she just minces and hops around on the street, avoiding puddles and raindrops, sticking to the innermost part of the sidewalk under the awnings. And, at the end of the walk she has done nothing! Sometimes I just want to bite her because I know what inevitably follows…that’s right, dear reader, she relieves herself on the blanket in the apartment. Disgusting! and I have to share that space with “it” until mom and dad come home. Yes, I’m venting again but there is really no excuse for such silly girlish behavior. And no, I will not wear those ridiculous rubber boots mom got me because she thinks they look so cute.

Until next time…

 

Respectfully submitted,

 

Mason

P.S. Look at some awesome items at: http://www.capecard.net/quapug.html

 

 

 

I chose this photo because I look so appealing. I didn't include Lizzie because...well, that is obvious.

I chose this photo because I look so appealing. I didn't include Lizzie because...well, that is obvious.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Fair is Foul and Foul is Fair

  1. Kiri

    I love reading about you Mason, you are such a handsome and witty . Am making my way through all your blog posts. I’m a pug too, my name is Muffy but I’m not a sissy like Lizzy,

Leave a Reply

