A Pug and His Pride

 

 

I don’t know about you, dear reader, but that Lizzie can sound so insipid sometimes. Because I am a generous pug by nature, I thought that I was doing her a big favor by letting her vent a little, but she writes this saccharine drivel that just makes me want to boot! I know, I know, she means well but she needs to toughen up a bit…

At any rate, not wanting to turn into the Andy Rooney of pugs, I need to bring up one more subject that has been plaguing me for years…and that is the “pocket pug” thing. Now it doesn’t bother me because, quite frankly, I don’t see it or feel it. But every time we go out, people feel compelled to say, “OHHHHH, they are sooooo cute and tiny” or, “I’ve never seen such LITTLE pugs in my life” or, “Are they miniature pugs?” After all of these years, I’ve reached a saturation point. I have never felt anything resembling the little pug syndrome and I wish people wouldn’t assume that just because I’m small I’m in some way disadvantaged or diminished. No one would think that if they had seen me back in my Boston days, leading Newfies and Bouvier des Flandres  by their leashes at the dog park. I’ve stood up to and held my own against Bull Mastiffs. I am just a naturally gregarious alpha male pug,and size has nothing do with it!

 Okay, folks, I get it…I’m cute, but don’t forget I am also a male with the neck of a bull and the heart of a lion.

Until I vent again,

 

Respectfully submitted,

 

Mason

 

As you can see, dear readers, I am a fierce looking pug.

As you can see, dear readers, I am a fierce looking pug.

 


2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Pug and His Pride

  1. This is a really funny post! Come see my blog about Carmella here;
    http://artlifenewsblog.blogspot.com/

    She is also strong and cute at the same time. 😉

  2. Oh I just love your blog, mason. My name is Greta Garbo and I have 4 other pug cousins. But I am the one who has my human wrapped around my paw! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

