A Pug Takes On

Really, I am not a whiny pug and I do enjoy my life, for the most part, but it does seem as if I always have something to complain about. This isn’t a complaint, so much as it is a query. I don’t understand why humans, specifically pug owners, love to see large numbers of us together, frolicking in playful abandon. I can’t help but ask the question, “Aren’t I enough?”
I was with Mom and then Dad, without Lizzard, and they seemed to be perfectly content with just me. I filled her days, and then his, with joy, love, and entertainment. So then why do I always hear Mom saying how she would love ten or more of us? I cannot understand that thinking, when supposedly I am everything she could desire in a pug.

More confusing is how humans usually choose to marry or live with one person for their lifetime, trying to remain faithful to and happy with that one person, but as pug owners feel compelled to increase and multiply their pug herd. Why ever would Mom dream of having a brace of us?

This phenomenon occurs at the dog park too. Mom gets all excited and silly acting when she sees a bunch of pugs there. She naturally assumes we will all love one another and want to be best friends. Frankly, I couldn’t care less about a bunch of hyperactive mouth-breathing pugs running around. It is a kind of“pugism,” don’t you think, that pug owners practice?

I’ve gotten used to Lizzard but that doesn’t mean I want another one taken into our fold. Mom, aren’t I enough? You are enough for me.

Respectfully submitted,

Mason

I dressed up for you (humiliating for me).

I dressed up for you (humiliating for me).

I swam for you in a horrible life vest.

I swam for you in a horrible life vest.

I even posed for you. I did it all  because I love.

I even posed for you. I did it all because I love you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

