These Are A Few of My Favorite Things

Hi Everyone!

Mason is pooped today so he has let me do a little dictating. When I last wrote, I had been a very naughty girl and was feeling guilty. I am happy to say that those days seem behind me now. I have tried really hard to avoid the garbage area of the kitchen(but I’m not always successful) and I have made every effort to ummmm, relieve myself outdoors. So, you’re probably wondering why I am writing this. The answer is pretty simple. I am grateful for so many things but right now I’m sooooooo happy that I can live in this cozy apartment with my mom and dad, and most especially, Mason. Also, Valentine’s Day is on Saturday and I am filled with love!

Sometimes Mason can be a bit grumpy and mean, but I know that deep down he really loves me. He doesn’t like to show it but he does in little ways, like he doesn’t run away every time I try to cuddle up to him, he lets me burrow deep under the covers up against Mom without pushing me out of bed, and he doesn’t stand over me when I eat, waiting for me to miss a crumb. That has to be love, doesn’t it?

On these freezing cold mornings I don’t even want to open my eyes, let alone get up, then put on a sweater and boots, and head to the elevator for our freezing morning walk. I do it though, because I am so grateful for all that I’ve been given. Also, I hope Mom and Dad know how much I love it when they rub my belly and cuddle with me.

I don’t have plans or ambition like Mason; I am just happy to be along for the ride. When Mom and Dad tell me they love me, well, I am the happiest pug in the world. Happy Valentine’s Day to everyone, but most especially to my wonderful family.

Love, pugs, and kisses,

Lizzie

P.S. I am sure Mason will have something to say about this entry.

 

Oh gosh, I didn't even know this was taken! Here I am napping on Grandpa's side, as he naps. He has a red shirt on so I thought of Valentine's Day...oxox

Oh gosh, I didn't even know this was taken! Here I am napping on Grandpa's side, as he naps. He has a red shirt on so I thought of Valentine's Day...oxox

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

