They Like Me, They Really Like Me!

Ah, dear reader, the sweet smell of success is in the air…fragrant as a spring morn, sweet as a summer breeze, pungent as a fall day, and crisp as a winter apple! I apologize for paraphrasing Sally Field’s famous academy award acceptance line for Norma Rae, but they do really like me.

Today I (and yes, Lizzie too) had my first library appearance for our book, SUMMER PUGS, in Marstons Mills and I experienced the heady rush of adoring young eyes as I sashayed my delectable body about the room. Lizzie, of course, is a dope that hides behind her grandma’s legs and cowers in corners, trying to avoid contact with devoted admirers. I, however, fully embrace this time because experience has taught me that such people often come bearing treats.

As Grandma read our book aloud, Grandpa displayed it on the wall so everyone could see each page vividly enlarged. Afterwards Grandma answered questions about us and then our fans covered us with hugs and petting. Grandpa had made stamp pads of our paws so that each book we sold was stamped by us. All in all, it was a great success. Tomorrow we go to the Brewster Ladies’ Library (not sure why it is called a ladies’ library, but I’m sure there is a perfectly valid reason) where a substantial gathering is expected. I thought I would hate interrupting my daily schedule, but I actually like the attention and new faces.

I do wish my mom and dad were here to see their superstar, but photos will have to suffice. Right now, I am exhausted and need a power nap. More later.

Respectfully submitted,

Mason

SueNewman+PugsGranny holding us at the Marstons Mills reading and signing. Look how fluffy and handsome I look!

Photo credit: Paul Rifkin

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “They Like Me, They Really Like Me!

  1. Oh Mason- how lucky you are to have such wonderful Grandparents. Lizzie looked very pretty.

  2. Sue L.

    While you (and Lizzie) are the photo stars of A Pug’s Voice, it was great to see a picture of Grandma also.

  3. Paula Perkins

    Looking Good Granny!!!

  4. Dear Mason, following instructions from Howard Pee Pugpants, I have ordered your book and am looking foward to seeing your PAWTOGRAPH and more pictures depicting your action packed life and adventures. Art studio assistant Anniebelly Bossybritches sends jiggley love.
    Sincerely, Lowly Secretary at the Medina Foster Home for Wayward Pugs

  5. Roxy, Blue and Bono

    That is soooo great! We are so happy for all of you!

    Your Pug Fans,
    Roxy, Blue and Bono

Leave a Reply

