I’m So Excited that I Just Can’t Hide It!

 

Hi Everyone…

I had to write Mason’s blog today because he is so cranky and out of sorts with everyone. I am sure it will pass, but you know how he hates change of any kind (unless it is a new food being added to his diet!), and Grandma and Grandpa’s new pug, Cecily, has really put him in a funk. I, however, am beside myself with excitement and cannot wait to meet my new sister friend. I know from Mom that she is a beautiful black pug who has had two litters of puppies and that she was shown a few times. She sounds so sweet and fun that I can hardly wait. I feel sad for her because she has always lived with lots of pugs and has never been the only dog until now. I think Mason and I need to welcome her into our family but Mason is being a brat about it. You know how he was (and still is sometimes) about my coming into his life. He is not a typical pug who likes lots of friends around, sharing his space and playing with him. He can be a real pill about that and just last week he went for me when I was licking Mom’s hand while we were sitting on the couch. He tolerates me up to a point and then he just can’t seem to control himself. I think he needs anger management.

I am really anxious to meet this new pug and I already think we are going to be great friends. Mason just mutters to himself about her. “She’s probably as stupid as Lizzie, She’s probably going to steal all of my food, She’s probably going to sniff my butt and then want to cuddle with me, She probably thinks she’s the boss of Grandma and Grandpa, She’s probably found all of my old hiding places in the woods.” He can go on for hours this way until I want to bite him! Well, I wouldn’t bite him but sometimes I really want to.

So, Cecily, welcome to our family! I will be your friend even if Mason doesn’t want to right away. Be patient and you’ll see…he’ll come around. His bark is much fiercer than his bite. See you Wednesday night!

 

Your loving sister/cousin/friend,

Lizzie

Here she is in Grandma's office. I love her already!

Look at how sweet she is! Grandma says she has to learn how to photograph black since it is harder than fawn.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I’m So Excited that I Just Can’t Hide It!

  1. Roxy, Blue and Bono

    Oh yes, black dogs are VERY hard to photograph indeed!!! She’s cute! Welcome Cecily!!!

    Your pug fans,
    Roxy, Blue and Bono

  2. mary

    black is beautiful……you’ll see.

  3. Chloe and Coco

    Welcome, Cecily! Why she’s just beautiful! Of course, we’re two little black girls ourselves, so we’re kind of biased. And our mom always says that photographing black pugs IS harder, so tell your grandma that she’s not alone!
    Thanks for being so sweet to your new sister, Lizzie….and don’t worry, Mason will come around.
    ~Love, Chloe and Coco (and Lexie too, our fawn older sister)

    🙂

Leave a Reply

