The Continuing Saga of Mason Man Pants, or Catch of the Day

Gauging by the recent responses to my somewhat humiliating and revelatory writings, I am compelled to complete this journey with you, dear readers. Maybe it is the preternatural arrival of spring or the perfect confluence of a planetary alignment…whatever the case may be; these denim bad boys saved me today. I will spare you the gruesome details of my little mishap, but suffice it to say that like a well-seasoned catcher’s mitt, they caught the ball, so to speak.

Due to their cunning design, it was an easy transfer from the drawers to the commode. I was relieved, Dad was smiling, Mom was dancing, and Lizzie…well, you must use your imagination there. What a great day for everyone.

I must admit my reluctance and mild revulsion when I was first introduced to them, but now they are my most trusted friend and bedtime companion. It is not as if I am wearing them outdoors where people can easily assess my situation. Knowing that I will not be the source of my parent’s frustration, disappointment, or even anger is a great relief to yours truly. It is part of my nighttime ritual…going for a walk, getting a treat, putting on the man pants, and getting into bed with Mom and Dad. See how easy it has become?

For all of you older pugs or those of you suffering from any continence issues, I cannot recommend these enough. The only down side is that I believe Lizzie finds me even more attractive when I’m wearing them. She looks at me in a way I find alarming and always says something about my trim waist. She is a fool and I don’t suffer fools gladly.

Respectfully submitted,

Mason

How can you not love this face? You've seen the pants already so now let's focus on the face.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “The Continuing Saga of Mason Man Pants, or Catch of the Day

  1. Madison

    And what a handsome face it is!

    Fondly,
    Madison

  2. I thank you warmly, Madison.

  3. mary

    absolutely precious!!!!!!!!!

  4. Hmmm, precious. An adjective that I’ve not heard ascribed to me before…but perhaps you refer to my blog? Thank you mightily though.

  5. Pantsiful post!

    Maybe we should all wear them!! It would save having to go out in the rain!!!

    Koda MD

    • You’re right about the pantsiful…but I’m not sure they are the right choice for everyone. There is still something magical about being one with nature, something organic that is missing in one’s home.
      Thanks for writing!

  6. Mason,

    You are such a dashing and distinguished pug that it was only a matter of time before you made the pants your own and a part of your look. Give Lizzie a break. You know how much she looks up to you!! She has good taste.

    Lilo

  7. Oh Lilo, would that it were true. I’ve just found a way to adopt my latest limitations and do it with a bit of panache (read: acceptance). As for that twit Lizzie, she will always need someone to look up to, but yes, she at least has good taste…

  8. kris

    i keep opening the email again and again to see your pretty face 🙂 oh mason we just adore you.. (dave & jp the pugs,and their mummy kristine) you are so delishus 🙂 you really should find a modeling agency i’m sure theres a market for mature pugs somewhere

Leave a Reply

