Pugs and Kisses For Grandma

 

 

There isn’t much written about the unique relationship between a pug and his grandma. Grandmas come in all shapes, sizes, and ages but the ideal grandma for a pug comes bearing gifts.

 My grandma from Cape Cod arrives tomorrow for a visit and I’ve been talking it up steadily to Lizzie, who isn’t terribly responsive since all she wants to do is sleep when it is this cold. I, however, am pumped because I know that one thing my grandma understands is that I will be waiting for a special treat from her. She knows that my hard wiring demands a treat! Sometimes she goes to this wonderful dog store on the Cape called Hot Diggity, where all of the bakery items for dogs are homemade and delicious, and other times she goes to Trader Joes or Pet Smart.  No matter where she shops, the treat is unusual and pleasing to my palate.

The down side of Grandma is that she knows all of my tricks and ploys and will not tolerate bad behavior. She is not the soft touch, easily moved by big eyes kind of grandma…She is a firm believer in tough love, which I kind of respect but don’t really like. One thing I do like about her is that she thinks I’m funny, and as everyone knows, if you can make someone laugh you’re king of the world.

 So, there you have it dear reader. Grandma is coming and I can hardly wait. I will give you an update after her visit.

 

Respectfully submitted,

Mason

P.S. I’ve included a link to Hot Diggity for all grandmas

http://www.hotdiggityonline.com/index.php

This has nothing to do with Grandma but I think I look really good and Grandma will like looking at it.

This has nothing to do with Grandma but I think I look really good and Grandma will like looking at it.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Pugs and Kisses For Grandma

  1. hi mason and lizzie!
    how exciting!
    please tell grandma hello from us!
    xo
    m & e

  2. bunni

    mason you are very entertaining. bunni, my pug, isn’t nearly as eloquent. i’m looking forward to reading more about your and lizzie’s adventures!

Leave a Reply

